Why should I choose eCare to deliver services?

eCare® is a highly flexible, cost effective online solution, with no setup fees for our basic package. We offer a 30 day FREE trial to help get you started and tutorials to guide you through the setup process and afterwards. You do not require anything other than a web browser or mobile phone.

How competitive is eCare compared to other solutions?

eCare® has more features and lower costs than any other solution on the market. Our starting price of just $99 per month, with no setup fees enables professionals to manage all aspects of their consulting business. At the other end we can meet all of the requirements of a complex, multi-site organisation at a fraction of the cost of comparable solutions.

How can I build an Online Community?

eCare® incorporates all of the features to connect and communicate with your professional and other staff and enable them to provide interactive services and activities to your clients / members.

To build your online community, simply invite your staff, professionals and clients to become part of your online community. Add a link to your web site to make this process as easy as possible

Getting Started

eCare is a web hosted solution that enables you to connect and communicate with your clients / members, staff and external professionals and organisations.

Getting started is easy. Simply register and enjoy 30 days of unlimited access, with pre-populated data, so that you can quickly explore how eCare can work for your organisation. We have written a series of tutorials to get you started on a journey which we believe will be valuable for your organisation and for your clients / members.

If you are unsure what to do, or just need some assistance Contact Us.

How will you bill me?

We offer both monthly and annual billing. Depending on what option you choose, your membership will be renewed at the end of each month or at the end of each year. If you choose to pay annually, you’ll save up to 20% compared to paying monthly.

What happens at the end of my free trial?

Your membership will automatically renew at the end of your free month. You can cancel at any time prior to the renewal by going to your account details and cancelling your subscription.

Can I change or cancel my plan later on?

Yes. You can downgrade or cancel anytime from your account page. When you cancel, you will still be able to access your account for 30 days, so that you can extract data from your account, however you will not be able to enter / change data.

What’s the difference between telehealth and telemedicine?

In Australia, many people, including the state and federal governments, use the term “telehealth” to mean delivery of a whole range of clinical services at a distance, including medical, nursing and allied health. “Telemedicine” has the more specific meaning that medical practitioners are delivering the service.

By contrast, in the USA, “telemedicine” is the preferred term, which includes the whole variety of services, and some people in Australia and the UK use the term in this way as well. While there is some confusion about this, no-one has come to blows about it! Our advice is that when in Australia and if in doubt, use the term “telehealth”.